Latest News


Holy Trinity High School student Mitchell Mulhall honoured with Stars of Alberta Award!


Father Mercredi teacher Tom MacIsaac wins Prime Minister’s Award for Teaching Excellence!


Next FMCSD Board Meeting December 15th, 7:30pm at Father Mercredi High School.


My School Bus Monitor available for most routes. See details on Transportation Tab


Registration available online at

  • St. Paul School
  • Sister Mary Phillips
  • St. Martha
  • Father Beauregard
  • Father Mercredi
  • Father Turcotte
  • St. Anne
  • St. Gabriel
  • Good Shepherd
  • Holy Trinity
  • St. Kateri
  • Sunor Energy Centre for Perfoming Arts

What's New?

Salute to Excellence!
December 16, 2014

Congratulations to all of our students that were honoured for their academic excellence! 



100% Provincial Achievement Exams:
Good Shepherd- Grade 3 math: Jordan Bateman, Matthew Noble
St Gabri...

[ learn more ]

Education News

Advent Messages of Hope

Fort McMurray Catholic Schools is proud to share Advent Messages of Hope each and every school day for the rest of December! Today we feature Sister Mary Phillips School!  

Our students are sharing with you where and how they see hope in the world. We will share these videos on our website, Facebook, Twitter, and our YouTube Channel. 

Here is the schedule of when each school will be featured:

[ read more ]

Early Entry Program

The Early Entry Program (EEP) is offered to parents as an optional program that is not funded by the Province of Alberta. The Fort McMurray Catholic Board of Education funds 85% of the cost while user fees cover the remaining 15%.

The EEP program fee for the 2014/15 school year is $500 per children. The first payment of $100 was made at the time of acceptance into the program.

The following payment schedule is in effect (parents may pay the full amount at any time)

At Registration: $ 100 
10 December 2014: $ 200
15 March 2015: $ 200

Payment of 2nd Instalment

Payment for the second instalment of $200 can be made in person at the school or through the on-line payment system here.

  1. Today Sister Mary Phillips School is featured in our Advent Messages of Hope!

  2. Congratulations to Father Turcotte grade 5 student Sophia Vasquez! She designed our Christmas Card!

Get In Touch


Fort McMurray Catholic Board of Education
9809 Main St.
Fort McMurray, AB, T9H 1T7

Phone: 780-799-5700
Fax:     780-799-5706

Superintendent of Schools:
George McGuigan
Deputy Superintendent-
Inclusive Education
Monica Mankowski
Secretary Treasurer:
Francois Gagnon